People

All offices are located in Helen C. White Hall unless noted otherwise.

>
Name Room Phone Email

Faculty

Sandra Adell
(Undergraduate Advisor)
4115 608-263-0425 saadell@wisc.edu
Johanna Almiron 4135   almiron@wisc.edu
Christy Clark-Pujara 4131   clarkpujara@wisc.edu
Thulani Davis 4121   tdavis7@wisc.edu
Henry H. Drewal 4117   hjdrewal@wisc.edu
Christina Greene
(Chair)
4143 608-263-1642 cgreene2@wisc.edu
Freida High W. Tesfagiorgis
(Emeritus)
4113   high@wisc.edu
Brenda Gayle Plummer 4133   bplummer@wisc.edu
Michael Thornton 4111   mcthornt@wisc.edu
Craig Werner
(Chair)
4143   cwerner@wisc.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Faisal Abdu'Allah   (608) 263-2340 abduallah@wisc.edu
Bianca Baldridge   (608) 262-1718 bbaldridge@wisc.edu
John Diamond   608/263-3232
jbdiamond@wisc.edu
Nan Enstad   (608) 263-1846
nenstad@wisc.edu
Brigitte Fielder   (608) 262-3059
fielder@wisc.edu
Carl Grant   (608) 263-6586
grant@education.wisc.edu
Amaud Johnson   (608) 262-5377
amaudjohnson@wisc.edu
William P. Jones   (608) 263-1784
wjones3@wisc.edu
Stephen Kantrowitz   (608) 263-1844 skantrow@wisc.edu
Gloria Ladson-Billings   (608) 263-1006
gjladson@wisc.edu
Keisha Lindsay   (608) 263-2763
knlindsay@wisc.edu
Linn Posey-Maddox   (608) 262-6863
lposey@wisc.edu
Maxine McKinney De Royston   (608)265-3434 mckinneydero@wisc.edu
Ronald Radano   (608) 263-1900 rmradano@wisc.edu
Cherene Sherrard-Johnson   (608) 263-3757
csherrard@wisc.edu
Patrick J. Sims   (608) 890-3117 pjsims@wisc.edu
Monica White   (313) 363-7766
mmwhite3@wisc.edu
Ethelene Whitmire   (608) 262-8952
ewhitmire@wisc.edu

Lecturers

Anthony Black 4109   adblack@wisc.edu
Alexander Shashko 4137   shashko@wisc.edu

Staff

Dolores Ullmer Liamba
(Department Administrator)
4145 (608) 263-2332 duliamba@wisc.edu
Robin Schmidt
(Student Services Coordinator)
4141 (608) 263-1642 rhschmidt@wisc.edu

Teaching Assistants

Alesia Alexander 4112   aalexander6@wisc.edu
Brittany Johnson 4153   bmjohnson22@wisc.edu
Maurice Moore 4129   mmoore29@wisc.edu
Meredith Nnoka 4118   nnoka@wisc.edu
Olagbenro Oladipo 4118   oladipo2@wisc.edu
Andrew Salyer 4112   jsalyer@wisc.edu
Edgar Valles 4153   valles@wisc.edu