People

All offices are located in Helen C. White Hall unless noted otherwise.

>
Name Room Phone Email

Faculty

Sandra Adell
(Undergraduate Advisor)
4115 (608) 263-0425 saadell@wisc.edu
Johanna Almiron 4135 (608)-263-2330 almiron@wisc.edu
Christy Clark-Pujara 4131 (608) 263-3470 clarkpujara@wisc.edu
Thulani Davis 4121 (608) 263-2338 tdavis7@wisc.edu
Henry H. Drewal 4117 (608) 263-2380 hjdrewal@wisc.edu
Christina Greene
(Graduate Advisor)
4119 (608) 262-4085 cgreene2@wisc.edu
Freida High W. Tesfagiorgis
(Emeritus)
4113   high@wisc.edu
Brenda Gayle Plummer 4133 (608) 263-2472 bplummer@wisc.edu
Michael Thornton 4111 (608) 263-1148 mcthornt@wisc.edu
Craig Werner
(Chair)
4143 608-263-1642 (Department Office) cwerner@wisc.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Faisal Abdu'Allah   (608) 263-2340 abduallah@wisc.edu
Bianca Baldridge   (608) 262-1718 bbaldridge@wisc.edu
John Diamond   (608) 263-3232 jbdiamond@wisc.edu
Nan Enstad   (608) 263-1846
nenstad@wisc.edu
Brigitte Fielder   (608) 262-3059
fielder@wisc.edu
Carl Grant   (608) 263-6586
grant@education.wisc.edu
Amaud Johnson   (608) 262-5377
amaudjohnson@wisc.edu
William P. Jones   (608) 263-1784
wjones3@wisc.edu
Stephen Kantrowitz   (608) 263-1844 skantrow@wisc.edu
Gloria Ladson-Billings   (608) 263-1006
gjladson@wisc.edu
Aida Levy-Hussen   (608) 263-2913
hussen@wisc.edu
Keisha Lindsay   (608) 263-2763
knlindsay@wisc.edu
Linn Posey-Maddox   (608) 262-6863
lposey@wisc.edu
Maxine McKinney De Royston   (608)265-3434 mckinneydero@wisc.edu
Ronald Radano   (608) 263-1900 rmradano@wisc.edu
Cherene Sherrard-Johnson   (608) 263-3757
csherrard@wisc.edu
Patrick J. Sims   (608) 890-3117 pjsims@wisc.edu
Monica White   (313) 363-7766
mmwhite3@wisc.edu
Ethelene Whitmire   (608) 262-8952
ewhitmire@wisc.edu

Lecturers

Anthony Black 4109 (608) 263-2470 adblack@wisc.edu
Alexander Shashko 4137 (608) 263-5096 shashko@wisc.edu

Staff

Dolores Ullmer Liamba
(Department Administrator)
4145 (608) 263-2332 duliamba@wisc.edu
Robin Schmidt
(Student Services Coordinator)
4141 (608) 263-1642 rhschmidt@wisc.edu

Teaching Assistants

Michael Davis 4129   mdavis22@wisc.edu
Bianca Gomez 4153   bsgomez@wisc.edu
James Hollar 4112   hollar@wisc.edu
Jesse Motif 4118   jmotiff@wisc.edu
Olagbenro Oladipo 4118   oladipo2@wisc.edu
Andrew Salyer 4112   jsalyer@wisc.edu
Edgar Valles 4153   valles@wisc.edu